Is there any oil company named EEL OIL&GAS COMPANY in this world?

March 112010

I got a mail offering me a job in EEL OIL&GAS COMPANY. my friends warned me about that it may be a BOGUS company just came for stealing my money. I could not decide what to do in this matter. so please give me a rightous decision as it effects my life
I just signed the appointment letter also for that company. so I am tensed at it. Can u support me in believing this company as really existing?

Not a legitimate company. Be careful

Do not give them any personal information. No social security #, no bank account information.

Did you give them any of this information? If so, why did they need it?

And if you did give them personal information I suggest contacting your local FBI office.

3 Responses

  1. jwishz Says:

    Not a legitimate company. Be careful

    Do not give them any personal information. No social security #, no bank account information.

    Did you give them any of this information? If so, why did they need it?

    And if you did give them personal information I suggest contacting your local FBI office.
    References :
    long time in petrochem industry

  2. shanla Says:

    Did you apply for a job at an oil company? Did you request any information about an oil company? Just like the emails we receive that says we have won such and such lottery or contest…….if we didn’t enter something then how did we win it. Same principal ..if you didn’t apply or request then it mostly likely a scam.
    References :

  3. brilliantman_i Says:

    your friends were right…. the company is listed as fake on a black list > EEL Oil & Gas Company; people behind eel_oil_ltd@mail2consultant.com, +447045751535

    http://www.oil-offshore-marine.com/bewarejobscams.php#7
    References :

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

|